Tags

, , ,

It’s been the most temperate and lovely winter this year. So many sunny crisp days. I spent most of the day in a t.shirt and jeans.

No Liebster update today as I’ve had a busy day and my Internet was down for most of it.

These photos were taken as I drove home from a visit to a local Marae (Maori community hall), who I will be helping with some fundraising.

The first is looking over ‘Goat Island’ which is a two minute drive from our home. It’s the oldest ‘no-take’ marine reserve in the world, established in 1977.

The second was taken at the top of our driveway, looking past our neighbors house and down to the harbour and out into the Pacific Ocean (our beautiful east coast).

Is it any wonder that life is peaceful and good here?

20130808-235413.jpg

20130808-235431.jpg

